Gallery

Awoken


a gentle stirring 
from spooning slumber
a slight separation
arm sliding under
propped on an elbow
I gaze down entranced
graced by this union
not made by chance
the subtle rhythms
of your heaving chest
song of the heart
by which I am blessed
a life made better
by the knowing of you
potential shattered
beyond dreams coming true
with a single finger
I trace your face
leaning over I offer
a slight kiss and embrace
a flutter of lids follows
a smile from your eyes
one moment of bliss
in a future realized

2 responses to “Awoken

  1. A smile from my eyes AND my heart because our future is a dream come true. What beautiful words that bless my soul…and my life.

Leave a Reply

