Gallery

No Magic Fix


Beyond broken, she was shattered 

yet at the time that didn’t matter

because I felt my magic was fail proof

in this tragically imperfect un-truth.

~

A new project for me to tackle,

enormous gorge to fill with spackle,

ironclad walls that needed torn down,

a shrunken head to fit with a crown.

~

I liked her but…,that made me the ass

and another failure came to pass.

Against the grain my silent spells

cut into nots and on deaf ears fell.

~

This path was forged in the wrong direction

falling well short of targeted perfection.

Knowing now what I didn’t know then

I’ll never make these mistakes again.

~

Irreparable is exactly that,

no room for a fix or trimming of fat

So be sure love sticks with all your heart

or things will surely fall back apart.

2 responses to “No Magic Fix

  1. Scott you surpassed yourself with this verse. All I can say is I wish I had written this!

Leave a Reply

