Gallery

Marionette


I feel the physical tension

of invisible strings

as the rhythm spreads

and stretches my wings.

~

The corporal form

organically moves

caught in the melody’s

natural grooves.

~

Lifted and drifting

at the puppet master’s urging

flailing and sailing

as the music starts surging.

~

Every motion and gesture

matched to the beat

with the ground very rarely

ever touching my feet.

~

Moved around by the sound

I’ve found myself dancing

the music and my body

vibrationally romancing.

~

Manipulated by energies

beyond the material

a marionette dangling

in the hands of the ethereal.

4 responses to “Marionette

  1. what a poem so lyrical my god

  2. Very nice poem. Aren’t we all, dancing marionettes.

Leave a Reply

