Gallery

Web of Illusion


Found myself living for a sense of duty

Enduring the time

Unable to climb

And arrive at the plateau of all beauty

~

Looking beyond for meaning I find

My mind gets torn

By color and form

I’m focused so hard I go blind

~

Reflected image of shadowed confusion

Arose from the end

To haunt me again

As death spun its web of illusion

~

And then in my eyes as the light reappears

Death’s web is replaced

By time and by space

And erosion has stolen my fears

~

Now that I have my why and when

I can’t help but wonder

If ever I blunder

Confusion will rise up again

(another one from ’91)

Leave a Reply

