Gallery

The Wait


The light from your eyes

The sweet of your smell

The comfort in your smile

I remember these well

~

The soft of your curves

The warmth of your touch

The depth of your love

I miss this so much

~

The way that you moved

The words that you’d say

You were a dream come true

Perhaps again some day

~

But for now I sit longing

For those days I knew so well

While you so highly exalted

Up there on your pedestal

~

I wait for it to break and fall

So again I can be with you

But I built the thing too damn tall

And strong enough for two

One response to “The Wait

  1. Great ironic twist at the end!

Leave a Reply

