Gallery

Rabid Language


Not a little waggle

But instead a grand lashing

Once again stepping on my tongue

It gets so far ahead of me

Wreaking havoc in hurtful fashion

And I don’t even see it coming till it’s begun

Disconnected from the basis

Operating on the baseless

In its attack against all the faceless fears

Dancing to the eight tracks

Not live or even Memorex

Unaware, not even caring about the tears

Senseless selfish ego feeding

Helpless hopeless patterns repeating

My broken coper calling all the shots

I’m throwing away the retractable leash

Because a choker chain is what I need

To yank this tactless practice to a stop!

Leave a Reply

