Gallery

Conjecture


I

Drawing conclusions without an eraser

Crumpled drafts piling up in the corner

Lying scattered around the wastebasket

For my aim is as bad as my conjecture

II

Introspective interjection
Of completely unintended inflection
Very often tends to happen
When my perception is overlapping

Layered levels confuse intentions
Leaving beliefs lost in suspension
Between what I willingly choose to perceive
And what I truly want to believe

One response to “Conjecture

  1. With marvelous word choice and rythmatic flow bordering on virtuosity, you have given voice to the conundrum of poets in all times and places. Bravolissimo!

Leave a Reply

