Gallery

Lingering You


Your scent lingers, redolent

in the recesses of my remembrance

swimming within the timbre

of your reverberating utterance.

Remnants of your gentle touch

remain reminiscent in the place

where your gently sweeping fingertips

last brushed against my face.

Every single angle and curve

ever present in its existence

has singed your sensual visage

on the forefront of my consciousness.

Everlasting  is the taste of you

the intermingling essence of your lips

your evocative flavor remains

savored as much as our last kiss.

Each residual hue of you

consumes all of my cognizant moments

patiently awaiting to rise to the surface

reawakened by your presence.

4 responses to “Lingering You

  1. Love the words expressed here and for some reason the rhythm of your poems have gotten even better. Good job Scott

  2. evermore my one and only … lonely no longer lives here … my darling we’re only heartbeats away from our ever after … let the chapter begin … now.

    i love you my poet. now and for all time.

  3. And I love you my Poet S ❤

  4. Like this Scott

    Love these lines

    ” Each residual hue of you
    consumes all of my cognizant moments”

Leave a Reply

