Gallery

Greener Grass


I sense greener grass

noticed growing at the neighbors

and though the idea of this

appears quite appealing,

the reality rarely matches

the initial impressions

because abnormally green grass

often means shitty dealings.

 

Keeping up with the

Joneses is not my intention

and I won’t let their turf

hurt my feelings

because that part of the yard,

the Joneses failed to mention,

is over the leech field

and the septic’s broken and leaking.

 

3 responses to “Greener Grass

  1. very well said!
    “and I won’t let their turf

    hurt my feelings”. absolutely loved it.

  2. LMAO! Well said!

  3. Haha…some folks over in the “chicken-hawk” neighborhood need to read this poem!! I love being in the gheTTo with the weeds and fleas!!!

Leave a Reply

