Gallery

Why Me?


Why was I, alongside so many tried,

given this suspended sentence

and denied my just desserts?

With so many more deserving,

why am I still alive?

 

Having loitered at the gates of Hades

just waiting for the final judgment

jaded by poor choices made

willing to accept what was fated.

Why am I still alive?

 

Fading health and broken wealth,

emotionally and spiritually bankrupt.

Given in to corrupt passions

a flash in the pan surrender.

Why am I still alive?

 

Believing that it should end here

the downward spiral ceases

long enough to conclude the questions

and start breathing in solutions

because, I am finally alive.

Why not me!

Leave a Reply

