Gallery

On O Mission (raising a cub)


Against better judgment

and the advice of trusted others

one day I made the selfish decision

to raise an albino cub

Of the feline persuasion.

Knowing it was a bad idea

for me to try to keep it

I closed it away in hiding

as my special little secret.

So small, cute and playful

Nibbling on my toes

But like everything else

With a life of its own

It grows and grows and grows.

By way of maturation

and as time came to pass

my special little secret was

big enough to bite me on the ass.

Now I know I should let it go

since it’s getting bigger as it gets older

because one day this little white lion of mine

may just take my head

clean off my shoulders.

Leave a Reply

